Thank you to everyone who participated in our Strike Authorization Vote, which ended at midnight yesterday. Sinai postdocs voted by 91% to authorize our elected Bargaining Committee to call a strike if circumstances justify. 

Total ballots cast: 377
Yes: 342
No: 35

Our next scheduled Bargaining Session is August 29th, from 9-11amPlease click here to RSVP for the session.

We look forward to discussing our next steps with everyone as we continue to build our campaign to win a fair first contract. 

In solidarity,

SPOC-UAW Bargaining Committee

Andrea Joseph, Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences
Elza Rechtman, Environmental Medicine & Public Health
Lukas Bethlehem, Immunology
Pablo Knobel, Environmental Medicine & Public Health
Pooja Viswanathan, Neuroscience

SPOC-UAW Organizing Committee

Aritz Irizar, Genetics & Genomic Sciences
Haoyuan Li, Immunobiology
Hunter Korsmo, Medicine – Nephrology
Nanditha Anandakrishnan, Nephrology
Natalia Ferressini Gerpe, Microbiology
Paola Bianchimano, Neurology
Sina Jostes, Oncological Sciences
Sindhu Vangeti, Neurology